Updated on: September 14

BetBoom Dacha, created by FISSURE in collaboration with betting site BetBoom, is the concluding Tier 1 professional DOTA 2 event of the competitive season, starting on September 10 and ending on September 16.

This event, held on Eastern Europe servers, is designed to have a relaxed and chilled environment ahead of the intensity of The International 12. BetBoom Dacha stars some big names in the scene, like Gaimin Gladiators and beastcoast, adding to the hype of the event. 

Despite being a more "casual" tournament, BetBoom Dacha has a sizeable prize pool of $250,000, split among the top four contestants, meaning there's plenty of play for! Read on for BetBoom Dacha's format, schedule, where to watch, and the eight competing teams. 

BetBoom Dacha: Format 

The first-ever BetBoom Dacha event was split into two stages: an Online Stage and the LAN Stage. The LAN event features two phases, a Group Stage and the Playoffs, and is hosted in Armenia. 

Group Stage (September 10 - 12)

  • The eight participating teams will be divided into two round-robin groups of four teams each. 
  • All games played will be best-of-two.
  • The top two teams are seeded into the Upper Bracket of the Playoff. 3rd placed teams are seeded into the lower bracket, while the 4th-placed teams are eliminated from the competition. 

Playoffs (September 13 - 16)

  • Six teams compete in a double-elimination bracket. 
  • All matches are best-of-three, except the Grand Final, which is best-of-five. 

BetBoom Dacha: Teams

BetBoom Dacha has now progressed onto the LAN event, where eight teams will clash. One team (Nigma Galaxy) fought tooth and nail in the Online Stage and earned their slot in the LAN event.

There have been some unforeseen issues, so three previously-invited teams have been unable to make it to the event, namely Quest Esports, Team Spirit, and Team Aster, who have since been replaced by Team Secret, TSM, and Evil Geniuses, respectively. 

Below, you'll find all eight teams and their complete player rosters. We'll update this with any changes as the inaugural BetBoom Dacha event draws closer. 

  • 9Pandas: Roman "RAMZES666" Kushnarev, Gleb "kiyotaka" Zyryanov, Matvey "MieRo`" Vasyunin, Vladislav "Antares" Kertman, Alexey "Solo" Berezin
  • beastcoast: David "Parker" Nicho Flores, Gonzalo "DarkMago" Herrera, Rafael "Sacred" Yonatan, Elvis "Scofield" Peña, Steven "StingeR" Vargas
  • BetBoom Team: Egor "Nightfall" Grigorenko, Danil "gpk" Skutin, Ivan "Pure" Moskalenko, Vitalie "Save-" Melnic, Alexander "TORONTOTOKYO" Khertek 
  • Evil Geniuses: Crhistian "Pakazs" Savina, Jean Pierre "Chris Luck" Salazar, Adrián "Wisper" Dobles, Farith "Matthew" Puente, Jose "Panda" Padilla
  • Gaimin Gladiators: Anton "dyrachyo" Shkredov, Quinn "Quinn" Callahan, Marcus "Ace" Christensen, Erik "tOfu" Engel, Melchior "Seleri" Hillenkamp
  • Team Secret: Remco "Crystallis" Arets, Sumail "SumaiL" Hassan, Saieful "Fbz" Ilham, Daniyal "yamich" Lazebnyy, Clement "Puppey" Ivanov
  • TSM: Enzo "Timado" Gianoli, Jonathan "Bryle" Santos, Ilyas "kasane" Gainullin, Matthew "Ari" Walker, Matthew "Whitemon" Filemon
  • Nigma Galaxy: Yuma "Yuma" Langlet, Kasra "Mikey" Mesbah, Ivan "MinD_ContRoL" Ivanov, Maroun "GH" Merhej, Kuro "KuroKy" Salehi Takhasomi

BetBoom Dacha: Schedule

BetBoom Dacha will begin with the Group Stage on September 10 for three days of fast-paced matches. The playoffs will commence shortly after, on September 13. Here is how the teams are divided for the Group Stage. 

  • Group A: BetBoom Team, Evil Geniuses, Team Secret, TSM 
  • Group B: 9Pandas, beastcoast, Gaimin Gladiators, Nigma Galaxy

Below is the full schedule, with all times listed in BST. Match winners will be in bold, and we'll post the playoff schedules closer to the time as the advancing teams have been determined. 

BetBoom Dacha: Group Stage Schedule

September 10

  • 10:00 AM: BetBoom Team vs. Team Secret*
  • 12:00 PM: beastcoast vs. Nigma Galaxy
  • 2:00 PM: TSM vs. Evil Geniuses
  • 4:00 PM: Gaimin Gladiators vs. 9Pandas

September 11

  • 10:00 AM: Nigma Galaxy vs. 9Pandas 
  • 12:00 PM: Evil Geniuses vs. BetBoom Team *
  • 2:00 PM: beastcoast vs. Gaimin Gladiators
  • 4:00 PM: Team Secret vs. TSM

September 12

  • 10:00 AM: Evil Geniuses vs. Team Secret
  • 12:00 PM: Gaimin Gladiators vs. Nigma Galaxy*
  • 2:00 PM: TSM vs. BetBoom Team *
  • 4:00 PM: 9Pandas vs. beastcoast*
  • 9:25 PM: TSM v Team Secret
  • 11:25 PM: TSM v Evil Geniuses

BetBoom Dacha: Playoffs Schedule

September 13 - Upper Bracket Semifinals

  • 1:30 PM: Team Secret v beasucoast
  • 6:30 PM: Gaimin Gladiators v TSM

September 14 - Lower Bracket Quarterfinals

  • 10:00 AM: Evil Geniuses v beastcoast
  • 2:00 PM: 9Pandas v TSM

September 15 - Lower Bracket Semifinal

  • 10:00 AM: beastcoast v TSM

September 15 - Upper Bracket Final

  • 2:00 PM: Gaimin Gladiators v Team Secret

September 16 - Lower Bracket Final

  • 9:00 AM: TSM v Team Secret

September 16 - Grand Final

  • 1:00 PM: Gaimin Gladiators v TSM

Betboom Dacha: Streams

DOTA 2 fans can watch the BetBoom Dacha event unfold on the English-broadcasting Twitch channel. VODs and live streams will also be available on their YouTube channel, embedded below.

BetBoom Dacha: Standings and Prize Pool Distribution 

The eight teams will compete for a slice of the overall $250,000 prize pool, only awarded to the top four. Check out the standings and prize pool distribution listed below. 





Gaimin Gladiators






Team Secret






Evil Geniuses, 9Pandas



BetBoom Team, Nigma Galaxy


Final Thoughts

BetBoom Dacha.

That's all the current information we have on the first BetBoom Dacha event. Watch this space as we update this article with the latest match results, upcoming schedules, and current standings. 

Rivalry is your number one destination for DOTA 2 betting! We have Same Game Combos, the best live betting odds, DOTA 2 news, and we'll even have a BetBoom Dacha betting guide coming soon!