Valve just announced the groups for The International 9, slated to start on August 15th in Shanghai's Mercedes-Benz Arena. The two eight-team groups are played out in a round-robin format where each team plays one another in a best-of-two match. The top four advance to the main event's upper bracket, the following three gets a spot in the lower bracket and the bottom team goes home before the fireworks would even begin.

Group A:

  • Alliance
  • Chaos Esports Club
  • Keen Gaming
  • Mineski
  • Newbee
  • Team Liquid
  • Team Secret
  • TNC Predator

Group B:

  • Evil Geniuses
  • Fnatic
  • Infamous
  • Natus Vincere
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • OG
  • Royal Never Give Up
  • Vici Gaming